Home and Youth Affairs Bureau / Cyberport / HKSTPActive

HYAB Youth Start-up Internship Programme 2026

HYAB funds 200 three-to-six-month placements administered with Cyberport and HKSTP. The support funds placements, not unrestricted company cash.

Visit official websiteLast verified: 2026-08-25

Official facts

Quick Facts

Provider
Home and Youth Affairs Bureau / Cyberport / HKSTP
Programme type
Internship
Target stage
MVP / Pre-seed / Seed / Early growth
Maximum support
200 funded internship placements across the 2026 programme; no universal per-company cash amount is published
Duration
Internship placements last 3 to 6 months
Matching required
No
Equity required
No
Hong Kong company required
Not publicly specified
Company age limit
Not publicly specified
Team requirement
Not publicly specified
Application status
Active
Application model
Batch / cohort

Editorial analysis

Who is it for?

This fit analysis is based on published eligibility and programme positioning. It is not an admission guarantee.

Local startups admitted as participating employers and able to provide substantive internship work.

Founder profile
StudentRecent graduateFounder teamExisting business owner
Stage fit
MVPPre-seedSeedEarly growth
Sector fit
AI / Machine LearningSaaSSoftwareDeep TechRoboticsHardwareFinTechGreenTechBiotechnologyHealthTech
These fit tags are our interpretation of published eligibility, not an official commitment.

Who is probably not a good fit?

Teams outside the published applicant, sector, stage or company conditions should not apply solely because of the headline support. Check the current guide and weigh administration, cash-flow and reporting costs.

Financial and operating support

Maximum support
200 funded internship placements across the 2026 programme; no universal per-company cash amount is published
Payment model
Not publicly specified
Stackability
HYAB funds placements administered with Cyberport and HKSTP; this is not unrestricted operating cash for the participating company.
Double funding and cash flow
Any other wage or internship support for the same person and period must be checked with the programme operator.

Eligibility

Published requirements

  • participating local startup hosted through Cyberport or HKSTP
Practical recommendation

Before investing in an application, verify applicant entity, company age, team, IP, budget, matching cash and eligible costs. Ask the programme directly about anything not published.

Editorial analysis

Application process

Unless an official guide says otherwise, this is an application-preparation framework, not an official assessment sequence or timing promise.

  1. 1

    Read the latest programme page and guide

  2. 2

    Confirm applicant, stage and sector eligibility

  3. 3

    Prepare project, team, budget and supporting evidence

  4. 4

    Apply through the official channel and answer assessment requests

  5. 5

    After admission, follow the agreement for milestones, reporting and claims

Sources

Official Resource Library

We provide official links, versions and structured explanations only. Original documents are not rehosted.

This page provides a plain-language interpretation of official materials. The official source remains authoritative.

Official webpage

HYAB Youth Start-up Internship Programme 2026 official page

The provider's official programme page for checking current purpose, eligibility, support and application access.

Original language
English
Version
Not publicly specified
Published
Not publicly specified
Last verified
2026-08-25
View official document
Official webpage

HYAB Youth Start-up Internship Programme 2026 official programme source

The provider's official programme page for checking current purpose, eligibility, support and application access.

Original language
English
Version
2026 round
Published
2026-01-15
Last verified
2026-08-25
View official document
Official webpage

HYAB Youth Start-up Internship Programme 2026 official page

The provider's official programme page for checking current purpose, eligibility, support and application access.

Original language
English
Version
Not publicly specified
Published
Not publicly specified
Last verified
2026-08-25
View official document